(all external links open in new browser windows)

Invertebrate Paleontology


Paul Selden

Gulf-Hedberg Distinguished Professor of Invertebrate Paleontology
Director, Paleontological Institute;
121 Lindley Hall
785-864-2751
selden@ku.edu
 


Stephen T. Hasiotis

Professor of Geology
Courtesy Research Professor, Division of Invertebrate Paleontology,
Natural History Museum and Biodiversity Research Center
115 Lindley Hall     785-864-4941
hasiotis@ku.edu


Bruce S. Lieberman

Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Senior Curator, Division of Invertebrate Paleontology,
Natural History Museum and Biodiversity Research Center;
Courtesy Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
323 Lindley Hall     785-864-2741
blieber@ku.edu


Richard A. Robison

Emeritus Hedberg Professor of Geology
320 Lindley Hall
785-864-2739
robison@ku.edu
 
 


Albert J. Rowell

Curator Emeritus, Division of Invertebrate Paleontology,
Natural History Museum and Biodiversity Research Center;
Professor Emeritus of Geology
6 Lindley Hall
785-864-4974
arowell@ku.edu

Vertebrate Paleontology


David Burnham

Preparator, Division of Vertebrate Paleontology,
Natural History Museum and Biodiversity Research Center
Dyche Hall
785-864-3917
dinosaur@ku.edu

Geobiology


David Fowle

Associate Professor of Geology
320 B MRB (Multidisciplinary Research Building, west campus)
785-864-1955
fowle@ku.edu
 
 


Alison Olcott

Assistant Professor of Geology
305 Lindley
785-864-2943
olcott@ku.edu
 
 


Jennifer A. Roberts

Associate Professor of Geology
104 Lindley
785-864-4997
jaroberts@ku.edu
 
 

Paleobotany


Edith L. Taylor

Senior Curator, Division of Paleobotany,
Natural History Museum and Biodiversity Research Center;
Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
8005 Haworth
785-864-3621
etaylor@ku.edu


Thomas N. Taylor

Curator, Division of Paleobotany,
Natural History Museum and Biodiversity Research Center;
Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
7018 Haworth
785-864-3625
tntaylor@ku.edu

Paleoichthyology


Edward O. Wiley

Curator, Division of Ichthyology,
Natural History Museum and Biodiversity Research Center;
Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
502 D Dyche
785-864-4038
ewiley@ku.edu


Hans Peter Schultze

Curator Emeritus
Natural History Museum and Biodiversity Research Center
318B Dyche
864-4301
hp1937@ku.edu

Paleoentomology


Michael S. Engel

Curator in Charge, Division of Entomology,
Natural History Museum and Biodiversity Research Center;
Associate Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
140D PSB, West Campus
785-864-4540
msengel@ku.edu

Biodiversity Research Center


Leonard Krishtalka

Director, Natural History Museum and Biodiversity Research Center;
Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
602 B Dyche
785-864-4540
krishtalka@ku.edu

Kansas State University


George Clark

Adjunct Research Associate; Natural History Museum and
   Biodiversity Research Center

Professor of Geology, Kansas State University
grc@k-state.edu
 
 


Ronald R. West

Adjunct Research Associate; Natural History Museum and
Biodiversity Research Center

Adjunct Senior Scientist; Kansas Geological Survey
Emeritus Professor of Palaeobiology and Biology,
   Kansas State University
rrwest@k-state.edu

The Department of Geology at Kansas State University cooperates in the Ph.D. program in geology at the University of Kansas. Interested students should contact both departments and obtain application materials from the Director of Graduate Studies, Department of Geology, University of Kansas, Lawrence, Kansas 66045-2124.